Board of Education

9.18.14 – ANNOUNCEMENT:  Filing Period for School Board Candidates

Consolidated School District 158, of McHenry and Kane Counties, Illinois petitions for Board Member for the Consolidated General Election being held April 7, 2015, is available.  (Click for more information)

Consolidated School District 158 is governed by a Board of Education consisting of seven members serving without compensation.  The term of office is four years.

Board Briefs

Board Briefs offer a short summary of board meetings. For more information about board meetings, view meeting agendas and minutes through BoardBook.


Buildings & Grounds
Chair:  Paul Troy
Members:  Michael Fleck, Anthony Quagliano

Community Relations & Student Outreach
Chair:  Kim Skaja
Members:  Don Drzal, William Geheren

Curriculum & Instruction
Chair:  William Geheren
Members:  Kevin Gentry, Kim Skaja

Chair:  Anthony Quagliano
Members:  Michael Fleck, Kevin Gentry

Human Resources
Chair:  Kevin Gentry
Members:  William Geheren, Paul Troy

Chair:  Michael Fleck
Members:  Don Drzal, Anthony Quagliano

Chair:  Don Drzal
Members:  Kim Skaja, Paul Troy